Deleting content items

You can delete content items either directly from the editing interface or from the content list. If a content item has variants created for multiple languages, you can only delete the variant for one given language at a time and the item will return to a "Not translated" status.

Note: Deleted content items cannot be restored.

Table of contents

    Deleting a single content item

    To delete a single content item from your project:

    1. From the app menu, choose Content & Assets {@icon-content-and-assets@}.
    2. Click a content item to open it for editing.
    3. Click More actions {@icon-more-actions@}.
    4. Choose Delete.

    Note: You cannot delete published items.

    The content item is now deleted. 

    Deleting multiple content items

    To delete one or more content items from your project:

    1. From the app menu, choose Content & Assets {@icon-content-and-assets@}.
    2. Select content items using the checkboxes next to their names.
    3. Click More actions {@icon-more-actions@}.
    4. Choose Delete.

    The selected content items are now deleted.